Archive – 2024 Panto | A Christmas Carol



A Christmas Carol


Thursday 18th January 2024 – Saturday 20th January 2024

Written By:

Charles Dickens

Adapted By:

Natasha Ashdowne



It’s “A Christmas Carol” as you’ve never seen it before! Adapted by our very own Natasha Ashdowne with assistance from Logan Ashdowne and Nick Daborn this version has all the usual characters and plot but with a couple of musical (and other) twists!

Cast (In Order of Appearance)

Narrator and Ghost of Christmas Present – Anita Delaney-Weare
Ebenezer Scrooge – Matt Champion
Worker 1 and Charwoman – Fiona Wassan
Worker 2 and Woman 2 – Jules Davis
Worker 3, Benjamin and Peter Cratchit – Chloe Champion
Bob Cratchit – Nick Daborn
Charity Worker 1, Belle, Martha Cratchit and Ignorance – Berry-Ellen Delaney-Weare
Charity Worker 2, Mr Fizziwig and Old Joe – Chris Wassan
Fred, City Man 2 and Ted – Oliver Asprey
Young Singer, Fanny and Berlinda Cratchit – Annabel Daborn
Jacob Marley, Man 1 and City Man 3 – Scobie
Ghost of Christmas Past and Want – Sophie Wheeler
Henry and Tiny Tim – Henry Daborn
Ebbie – Logan Ashdowne
Mrs Fezziwig, Woman 1 and Mrs Dilber – Sam Stokes
Dick, Mrs Cratchit and City Man 1 – Sue Baxter
Mary and Caroline – Betlem Martínez
Man 2 and Undertaker – Stephen Turner
Ghost of Christmas Future – Jessica Eade
Baby Londoner – Jackson Delaney-Weare
Partygoers and Londoners
– Playmakers
– Natasha Ashdowne and Anastasia Ashdowne


The Playmakers

Young Playmakers

Anastasia Ashdowne
Chloe Champion
Annabel Daborn
Henry Daborn
Jackson Delaney-Weare
Sophie Wheeler


Written By – Charles Dickens
Adapted By – Natasha Ashdowne
Additional Material By – Logan Ashdowne and Nick Daborn
Directed By – Natasha Ashdowne
Assistant Director – Nick Daborn
Musical Direction By – Logan Ashdowne
Stage Manager – Andy Osborne
Stage Crew – Anastasia Ashdowne
Choreographer – Annabel Brash
Props – Kim Osborne
Set Design – Andy Osborne
Sound Operator – Martin Gohrey
Lighting Programmer and Operator – Timothy Osborne
Publicity and Social Media – Jessica Eade
Programme – Jules Davis and Matt Champion
Box Office – Nick Daborn
Costumes – Fiona Wassan
Front of House – Fiona Wassan, Zoe Davies, Rebecca Daborn, Annabel Brash, Jessica Eade, Temba John
Prompt – Annabel Brash
Make Up – Saundra Evans and Janet Bartrop
Ghost of Future Assistants – James Cope and John Eade
Runner – Kim Osborne
Young Playmakers’ Officer – Natasha Ashdowne
Chaperones – Lucy Champion, Zoe Davies and Jackie Wheeler, 


£12 per Adult
£10 per Concession (Under 16 or over 65)
Group Discounts available (contact box office)

Performance Times

Thursday 18th – 7:30pm
Friday 19th – 7:30pm
Saturday 20th – 2:00pm
Saturday 20th – 7:30pm

The above times are curtain up times – doors open half hour before these times.

Facilities At The Mytchett Centre

DISABLED SPACES near the entrance
LEVEL ACCESS – no steps
Wheelchair spaces can be arranged – please let the Box Office know your requirements

Supported Charity

Our charity collection for this production will go to Macmillan Cancer Support.

“We’re here to help everyone with cancer live life as fully as they can, by providing physical, financial and emotional support.”